The Commissions are technical committees of FIP.

Every Federation affiliated to FIP is asked to nominate representatives to each Commission. This ensures the business of the Commissions can be widely disseminated and each country has the opportunity of making an input to the Commissions’ deliberations.  Membership of a Commission Bureau is restricted to the delegates to that Commission.

The Commission Bureau is comprised of a Chairman, Secretary and three members each representing one of the current three Continental Federations. A Commission Chairman may add up to two additional members to the Bureau on an appointment basis from the delegates of the Commission. The FIP Board nominates one of its members to co-ordinate the activities of each Commission and to attend that Bureau’s and Commission’s meetings.

Most of the Commissions have active websites and links are provided below and the New Zealand representatives on each of the Commissions are detailed.